A Better Me – Wk. 13

There’s really not much to report this week. In fact, it’s all pretty boring really. I try to change it up a little bit here and there, and I try to be consistent. I have my good days. I have my bad days. But really, I just keep moving. So I think it’s time I cut back on posting about my progress. Not because I’m getting nowhere and not because I’m throwing in the towel or anything like that. The truth is, I’ve run out of things to blog about when it comes to my progress and I’m bored to death about blogging on my progress.

I got to thinking about this and asked myself if I would still be reading someone else’s updates. The answer was No way, I’m boring as hell. So instead of once a week, I’ll update once a month now. That doesn’t mean I won’t be blogging. I just won’t be blogging about my weight loss progress so much. Aren’t you glad? I know I am.

Now, with all that said…

I have been taking my supplements on a daily basis.

I was 200 calories short of meeting my 2200 calorie-burn goal last week.

I lost 1/2 pound, but I can feel myself going back up on the scale because… ya know, mother nature visits this week.

I got back on the treadmill last week. I didn’t run. It felt good to get back on the treadmill again.

I’ve bumped up cardio level on my favorite machine – the elliptical – from level 6 to level 8.  Whew! It’s still hard to believe that I can do that now.

There was a free Pilates class offered this week at my gym. I’m not sure if the class was free or if it was free for the first class. I’m not willing to pay another $30 a month for a class on top of my monthly membership fee. But I’m going to look into. Now if I can just get myself up that early in the morning and out of the house (class starts at 8:30am), I’ll be good.

You may remember my post about the 2010 Susan G Komen Race for the Cure. It’s almost here and I’ll be registering for this awesome event over the weekend. Of course, I’ll be going back to Little Rock, Arkansas. The date for the race this year is October 16th and I’m ready for it, along with meeting up with some friends.

If you haven’t gone before, please check out when and where the race will be in your local area. Really, it’s a lot of fun. Guys, you too! In fact, there’s are even groups of men who cheer us women on. I know in Arkansas, there is the 3 MIles of Men, which is so great!

This weeks goals

– Be more consistent with my eating… and eat more.

– Get over my fear of looking like an idiot and get my ass on those machines again – actually go in and have one of the employees walk through them with me.

Another half of a pound lost. So far, a total of 9 lbs. lost. That’s it for week 13. I’m moving forward. Thanks for keeping up with me. Stop back by next month. 🙂

4 thoughts on “A Better Me – Wk. 13

  1. I’m gonna miss your weekly blogs, but I’ll look forward to the monthly ones. I LOVE the video on this one. See that is what would happen to me if I got on a treadmill. Not sayin’ I’m a clutz or anything, but I’m REALLY a clutz! Anyway, you hang in there. You’re doing good and I am enjoying keeping up with you. I love reading your blogs anyway, no matter what they are about. I hope you don’t mind when I comment.

    • I hope you don’t mind when I comment.

      Mind? Of course not! What would be the point in blogging if I didn’t want to interact? I love that you comment on my posts. 🙂 Thanks.

Leave a Reply

