I’m About Half-Way There

Last night, I got to thinkin’… and I’m like CRAP! I’m half-way there! I’m talking life. I mean the act of living… the physical act of breathing in and out. Yep, I’m just about half-way through my entire existence. When the hell did this happen and why didn’t anyone tell me I was going to hit this point so fast? What the hell y’all?

After watching the clip, I’m kinda like What’s the frickin’ point? I push myself and make myself hurt at the gym… on purpose. Seriously? I work my ass off at the gym to get all this weight off… and for what? At this point, it doesn’t matter how fit I am or hard I work out or how healthy I eat, I’ve still only got another fifty years, tops. That’s a little depressing, don’t ya think?

I guess my point is, well… I’m dying. But you know what? You are too! And that makes me feel a little better. Better make the best of it. Have a nice day.

5 thoughts on “I’m About Half-Way There

  1. You guys are really sweet. But I think maybe you guys take me too seriously. I’m okay. Honestly, I saw the video and thought it was so funny, I wanted to share it in a post. ❤ ya!

  2. Annie, I can appreciate that you’re thinking about where you’ve been and where you’re going and all that, but it’s important to remember what you’ve accomplished and continue to accomplish in this existance.You have wonderful children that love you very much, They have children that keep the cycle going and you ALL make the world a bettere place to be because of you just being here. If you were’nt here soo much would be left undone and you probably don’t even realize it. If your life was a flower, then it would be one of the most beautiful ones in the boquet. In fact, it would probably stand out like a shining example for all to follow because of its beauty. Please don’t ever think,”Whats the point”, because you are the point. 1. You are loved,2. You are lovable,3 You are capable of giving love, 4 You are VERY special.
    The only thing you can take with you when you die is what you’ve given away, and you’ve given soooo much to all around you.

  3. It’s all relative, Annie. As long as YOU like you and YOU are happy with you and YOU are doing what you like and you aren’t hurting anyone on purpose and you don’t make an ass of yourself toward other people, you’re on the right track. Life is what you make it. You can let it bother you, or you can get on with the business of living and worry about dying when the time comes. Just love those around you the best you know how and the rest will take care of itself. I love you, Annie. And, for the record, I’m 3/4 of the way there myself. Remember, I’m old!

  4. I look at it this way…i am way smarter, funnier, happier, and feel a hellova lot better than I did when I was twenty. I am with a man i love and i know he loves me back. My kids are all healthy and I am completely there for them all. I am sliding through the rest of my years with a smile on my face and hope/faith for their future. I do not have a grandkid..yet, so there is way too much good waiting for me to enjoy. I am sweating this weight off one day at a time so I can still get out and have some fun and feel good while i am doing it. Cheers to you, have a great weekend and remember there is always steak and seafood to look forward too, oh and chocolate…and good books, oh and movies..then there is great video games…and peanut butter…and shoes, clothes…

  5. Or, you are only half way there. All the stuff you have done, everything you’ve seen, all the life you have lived. EVERYTHING YOU HAVE DONE. And it’s only half. You still that much more to do again.

Leave a Reply

