A Better Me – Wk. 11

I wouldn’t say it was a bad week, but not the greatest week I’ve had either. I went on a little road trip – love road trips. I spent most of the week out of town or on the road. I’m surprised I didn’t gain any weight this past week. While I met my calorie-burning goal this week, I still missed two gym days because I was out of town. I could’ve gone to my old gym, but it just never happened. There was just too much shopping to do and not enough time. But the week wasn’t a total flunk. I found some awesome fitting jeans at Old Navy… and they were a size smaller! Whaaaaa?! Yep. In fact, everything I bought was a size smaller than my normal size. This is a very, very good thing. Yayee!!

Physically

I am officially addicted to the elliptical machine. A machine I used to dread getting on, but had to because my personal trainer (when I had one) made me. A machine I later came to appreciate and hate at the same time. This machine – I love it now.

I have really been slacking in the whole supplement department. I am awful at remembering to take pills.

I’m sad to say I didn’t lose any weight this past week, but I checked out some of my measurements. I’ve lost 1/2 inch on both my upper thighs, gained about 1/2 inch on my calves, 3/4 of an inch on my waist, and everything else pretty much stayed the same. I can handle that. Actually, I took a sneak-peak on the scale before my weigh-in day, and I had lost another two pounds, but that went back up. 😦

I’m still not eating right and by eating right I mean I don’t frickin’ eat enough or consistently. I really need to work on that.

Working Out

I barely met my calorie-burn goal last week.  But get this… I’ve increased my time from 50 minutes each workout to 60 minutes and I’m still doing the cardio setting at a level 6. I’ll go in sometime during normal working hours to the gym so I can have someone show me the other machines again. That’s a whole frickin’ hour – you’d think that would be 600 calories burned, but no. It’s more like 550, which sucks because it means I have to work longer and harder than I used to.

Speaking of working out longer and harder. I am going to change my calorie-burn goal from 1550 a week to 2200. That works out to 440 calories burned each workout session and 5 sessions a week or 550 calories burned in 4 sessions. I’m supposed to start the C25k program again this week, but I haven’t decided if I will or not. I may just stick with the elliptical for a little bit longer.

This Weeks Goals

– Take my supplements… every day!!

– Be more consistent with my eating… and eat more.

– Continue to put in 60 minutes on the elliptical – maybe even bump it up a notch to level 7 [gasps]

– Get over my fear of looking like an idiot and get my ass on those machines again – actually go in and have one of the employees walk through them with me.

– Bump up calorie-burn goal from 1550 to 2200

No weight loss to report this week. So far, a total of eight pounds lost. That’s it for week 11. I’m moving forward. Thanks for keeping up with me.

[ Image Via ]
6 thoughts on “A Better Me – Wk. 11

  1. Sounds all good to me…anytime you can go clothes shopping and have a smile on your face is wonderful. I used to dread it, now I love it. I lost another pound myself, so onward we march. I am on the wisdom teeth extract diet…lol..i cannot chew food, so all liquids and soft stuff, gotta help me drop a few ..right?!

  2. I’m so proud of you, Annie! Road trips are hard to recover from. They were always my downfall. I’m glad you are able to bounce right back in there and get right back to work. I love road trips, too. But they can wreak havoc on a physical regimen. I’m proud of you for not letting that happen. You’re losing inches, which means you are losing mass which is a good thing! You are gaining muscle, while losing fat. That’s what you want to do. Your increase in the size of your calves as opposed to your LOSS in every other area is a great sign! Muscle is leaner and trimmer and more elastic than fat. I know all these things, but can’t do a thing with what I know except cheer you on and hope it works out well for you because I fell down on the job years ago and didn’t get back up. That’s my fault and MY problem. Just wanted you to know it happens and to watch out that you don’t let it happen to you. I know how much you want this and I’m proud of you for sticking to it. Love you!

Leave a Reply

