A New Me – Week Three

This wasn’t a good week for me.  It started out fine.  Great even.  Honestly, I haven’t been to the gym since Thursday.  I had every intention on going to the gym Friday.  That never happened.  Hubby took the car and has been gone all weekend so I couldn’t get to the gym.  Oh sure, I could’ve put my 30-day Shred DVD in and burned just as many calories.  I got as far as thinking about it.  That’s it.  What can I say?  I’ll be back at the gym tonight though.

I made a friend.  I’d seen her around the gym and we spoke to each other briefly a couple of times.  After I was done with my workout Thursday night, we started talking and an hour later we exchanged numbers.  So it looks like I’ve got a gym buddy now.  I guess it’s a good thing.  Honestly, I would prefer the whole gym thing to my own personal time and go it alone, but she’s really nice.  I like going to the gym and tuning everything out except for the music.  We’ll see how it turns out.

Emotionally

I do look forward to going to the gym now and  I enjoy every minute I’m at the gym.  It really is a nice little gym.

Physically

If you’ve been keeping up with or tracking me, then you know mother nature came to visit me last week, which resulted in a weight gain of one pound.  Well, I’m happy to report that I lost four pounds this week.

Working Out

Somehow, I managed to meet my calorie-burn goal of 1,550 anyway, with 1,705 calories burned this week.  The elliptical or the cross trainer will become part of my routine.  Right now, (cross trainer) I will set it to cardio, level 3.  The cardio setting will start you out at a resistance of  15, then move up to 20…30…45… The setting will go back and forth between 30 and 45 in two minute intervals.  The last four minutes will bring you back down to 20, then 15 and that’s it.  Right now, I’m on there for 20 minutes, but I hope to bring that up to 30 minutes by the end of this week.  So my routine will look like this:

30min. – cross trainer or elliptical / cardio setting, lvl. 3

60min. – treadmill run/walk

30min. – bike ( optional )

Eating Right

I continue to find it difficult to eat as much as I’m supposed to, but that should change this week.  I’m going to hit the grocery store and stock up on nutrition bars.  I also have to remember to get some vitamins/supplements.  That should help me out quite a bit.

This week’s goals for me:

– nutrition bars and supplements

– be more consistent with my workouts

– make the elliptical or cross trainer part of my routine

This Weeks Goals

– Grocery shopping time for the bars and supplements

– Try to set a schedule for my gym time to be more consistent.

– I’ll probably stick with the cross trainer since I do get some arm work in there.

That’s it for this week.  I’ve lost four pounds since my last weigh-in.  I expect to lose 1.5 – 2lbs. this week.

Thanks for keeping up with me. :)

3 thoughts on “A New Me – Week Three

  1. Thank you both. 🙂 I doubt I will have such great results this week, but that’s okay. One pound lost is one more pound I don’t have to think about losing.

  2. I’m proud of you, Annie. You don’t ALWAYS have to go to the gym to get your exercise in. But you know that already. Just don’t beat yourself up when you don’t get to go. Keep doing what you’re doing and you will be successful — which is your ultimate goal anyway. Love you! Hang in there and keep up the good work. I’m following your progress and paying attention.

Leave a Reply

