What Are You Listening To?

I am a huge iTunes fan. That’s where I buy all my music. I can’t even tell you the last time I bought a CD. I figure, why bother buying a whole CD, when I only like four songs off the entire album?  I visit iTunes every couple of months and spend a few hours listening to samples and buying new tracks (always spending way too much).  It’s about time I do that again.  I seriously need some new tunes on my iPod.They have made hundreds of dollars off of me just in the past couple of years.  This time, I’ll be looking for workout music.  Generally, I stick with hip-hop, pop, and dance/club/house type of stuff for working out.  I like a mix of genres and I’ll listen to anything that’s got a really good beat.  Here are just some of my favorites (in no particular order).  Some of them are pretty old, but they’re still great for working out.  Some of them are just plain old, which is why I’m about to visit iTunes again.

  1. Burn It to the Ground – Nickelback
  2. Now I’m That Bitch (feat. Pitbull) – Livvi Franc
  3. Patron Tequila (feat. Lil Jon and Eve) – Paradiso Girls
  4. Scream My Name – LMFAO
  5. Whine Up (feat. Elephant Man) – Kat DeLuna
  6. Lose Yourself – Eminem
  7. Shake That – Eminem
  8. LoveGame – Lady GaGa
  9. Punkb*tch – 3OH!3
  10. Welcome to the World – Kevin Rudolf & Rick Ross
  11. Remember the Name – Fort Minor featuring Styles of Beyond
  12. Telephone (feat. Beyoncé) – Lady GaGa
  13. Imma Be – Black Eyed Peas
  14. Supermassive Black Hole – Muse
  15. In My Head – Jason Derulo
  16. TiK ToK – Ke$ha
  17. Take Me On the Floor – The Veronicas
  18. Just Dance – Lady GaGa
  19. Keep Hope Alive – The Crystal Method
  20. Let It Rock – Kevin Rudolf & Lil Wayne
  21. ‘Till I Collapse – Eminem & Nate Dogg
  22. Sexy Bitch (feat. Akon) – David Guetta
  23. Evacuate the Dancefloor (Radio Edit) – Cascada
  24. Pump It – Black Eyed Peas
  25. Telephone (feat. Beyoncé) – Lady GaGa
  26. OMG (feat. will.i.am) – Usher
  27. Take It Off – Ke$ha
  28. Spotlight (feat. Usher) – Gucci Mane
  29. In My Head – Jason Derulo
  30. Meet Me Halfway –  Black Eyed Peas
  31. Cafe del Mar (Kid Paul Mix) [Original] – Energy 52

Wow.  I didn’t realize I had so much Black Eye Peas, Eminem, and Lady GaGa in my library.  Oh well.

I’ve noticed, from moving around so much, that music trends can be quite different from one place to another.  So what’s popular in your area right now?

What do you listen to when you workout?  What’s on your top-ten list for working out?

2 thoughts on “What Are You Listening To?

  1. 1. Rude Boy, Rhianna
    2. My Chick Bad, Ludacris
    3. F*** you like I’ll never see you again, Kid Rock
    4. Milkshake, Kelis
    5. L’il Freak, Usher
    6. Bump like some speakers, Cherish
    7. Break your heart, Taio Cruz ft. Ludacris
    8. I’m in Miami B****, LMFAO (love this song)
    9. Freek A Leek, P T Pablo ft. Lil Jon
    10.Le Disko, Shiny Toy Gun

    I had a good day today..went to get my hair cut and colored (cannot remember what my original hair color is), and my hair dresser said “wow you have really lost some weight!” I was very happy to hear it from someone who is not inside my family. Keep going, it is worth it!

    • Good stuff! I hadn’t heard of some of these like Le Disko or Freek a Leek – will definitely have to add those to my shopping list. Cherish has a couple of other songs that I have around here somewhere, good for working out to (Do It To It, and Killa). I need to find them.
      It’s cool when people to start to notice the weight coming off. I had to lose 20lbs. before anyone at work noticed. But once they did, it felt great. You GO girl!

Leave a Reply

