In Search of Better Coffee [Update]

You may remember my post from couple of weeks ago, In Search of Better Coffee.  I wrote a letter to Starbucks asking (almost demanding really) for them to open up a store in my area.  Get this… I received an e-mail response from them this morning! Here’s an excerpt:

Thanks so much for your suggestion regarding a potential Starbucks store location in Meridian, MS.

We’re always looking for great new places to open stores, so I’d be more than happy to pass along your comments to our store development team for their consideration.

I would also like to invite you to visit www.MyStarbucksIdea.com.  This website is a forum where you can share your ideas, tell us what you think of other people’s ideas and join the discussion that will help shape Starbucks future.  Many of the ideas shared have already been turned into action…

It may not be much, but at least someone (thank you Madeline A.) acknowledged me.  Maybe there’s hope for me yet!  What do you think?  Hey, you could stop by their site and put in a word or two on my behalf. *hint-hint*

Leave a Reply

