Let the Blogging Begin!

I feel like a kid that’s discovered a new adventure.  I’ve been cleaning my twitter house, unfollowing some, but finding new people to follow has really been a lot of fun!  Not only has it been fun, but it’s also given me a little more confidence in this whole blogging thing.  I came across some blogs tonight.  I really hadn’t visited a lot of blogs before.  A little part of me always felt like it was an invasion of privacy.  I don’t know why.  I mean, what’s the point of creating a blog if you don’t want someone else to see it, right?  That’s why we blog.  I guess it just finally hit me tonight.

In my digging around and being completely nosey with permission, I found a few of them, like India Knight’s blog and thought they were just great.  India Knight, here’s a woman who, by day is a columnist, and in her spare time, a casual blogger.  And then there’s Jenny Lawson (aka The Bloggess), who is probably one of the funniest women I’ve stumbled upon yet.  She speaks her mind, curses like a sailor and sometimes makes me wonder if shes mental or if I am for understanding her.

I tell ya, I am just giddy now and feel like I can really let loose and just be me.  I can blog about whatever I want.  I love the way she has her blog set up too. So here’s my plan.  I always have something to say, so I’m just going to come right out with it and say it here.  Right or wrong, smart or dumb, funny or gross, I’ll share something at least twice a week until the end of the year.

Leave a Reply

