To Blog or Not To Blog

I want to write.  I really do.  But what do I write about?  I see so many other bloggers out there writing about this or that and I’m thinking to myself “Hey, I could write about that too, but then I couldn’t be nearly as funny as they are” or “Well, I should’ve written about that a long time ago.  I thought the same thing.  It’s too damn late now.  Shit.”  And then there’s the fact that I have so many interests.  I like going from talking or reading about some new widget to rambling on about the sex I did or didn’t have last night.  I don’t feel like focusing on one topic or theme.  Although I know that being consistent is all part of being a good writer.  So where do I go from here?  I will have to think about this.

2 thoughts on “To Blog or Not To Blog

  1. This is the exact question I asked myself when I thought about starting a blog on “design” but then I found many other design blogs and I got a little disappointed to see that there are already very creative designers and having great posts, who will come to my blog then? 😦

    But then I said no, I will just blog about “whatever” I know, whatever knowledge I have I will share it with other people.

    This is how my blogging started 🙂

Leave a Reply

